Beginning the Offseason

Hello everyone!!

I apologize for taking so long to write to you all again! Schoolwork and post season have kept me pretty busy!

Last year, because we went to the second round of the NIT, we only had a few weeks of school remaining, so we didn’t really have a post season. We would schedule our own workouts with our trainer Brian and do them whenever we wanted. This year on the other hand is basically the complete opposite. We have been working out extremely hard and I think I can speak for all of us when I say my body has never been more exhausted. On a normal day, we will have lift/conditioning with Brian as well as shooting with the coaches or an individual practice with the coaches for about 45 minutes. We will play pick-up about two or three times a week as well. It may not sound like a lot, but trust me, it is. Sometimes we will even have 6:30am practices and it’s always a struggle getting out of bed at 5:30 in the morning.
I’m so excited to see all of this hard work go to good use during the season. I’m going to quote Nai right now when I say, “We are going to be the fastest, strongest, and prettiest team in the MAAC”. I really do believe that these workouts now will definitely benefit us in the future, especially in February and March. Today, Coach Logan said he is going to stretch our abilities and push us to the next level. This makes me excited so see what is to come!

I am currently on the train going home for Easter Break and it feels as though I have been away from home for months even though it has only been about three weeks since spring break. I’m more than excited to see my family and to be able to relax. These past few weeks have been extremely stressful with basketball and schoolwork. All of my professors felt it was necessary to have exams, papers, and projects right before everyone left for break. Thankfully I made it out alive and won’t have to worry about anything for the next 5 days.

I’m going to start picking individual players on my team to write about. I think you will really enjoy them. Hope you have a Happy Easter and eat a lot of the Reese’s Easter eggs.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

