Where in the World is Coach Gless – Part 3

 

Hello from Paris! After two days of basketball I decided to meet up with an old friend in Paris. I flew from Romania to London and then got in the Eurostar to Paris. The Eurostar is a train that runs directly from London to Paris in about two hours. Kind of crazy to think I was in three different countries in one day!

Paris was beautiful! I had been once before in the winter and it was miserable and freezing. So Paris definitely redeemed itself with sunshine and good weather this time. I was able to take a river cruise on the Siene river, which is the river that runs through the city of Paris. After the river cruise I then went to the Louvre museum. I will admit I am not overly interested in art, but getting to see the Mona Lisa was pretty amazing. The last thing I did in Paris was go up the Eiffel Tower. There are three levels to it, and my friend insisted that we go to the very top. I HATE heights so I was not thrilled at the time, but am glad that I did it. The views of the city from that high up are priceless.

The trip flew by and I am now on my way to Nottingham, England, where I played and lived for 2 years. I cannot wait to see my old teammates who I haven’t sen in nearly 4 years! Tomorrow I will then be on my way to the best part of my overseas trip… the OLYMPICS!!!! I will be at the women’s basketball quarterfinal games tomorrow. I don’t think I am going to be able to sleep tonight that’s how excited I am. I have my USA outfit all planned out and can’t wait to cheer on the USA and show my American pride :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where in the World is Coach Gless – Part 3

  1. Troupe says:

    Cute outfit!

Leave a Reply

